h1

Cuddles and Junior

April 9, 2017

With Cuddles stepping into  grade 4 at school and Junior, a crawling livewire who wants to taste everything in his path, I can describe my current life as being caught in a whirlwind. I always knew life with two kids would very busy but a year ago I couldn’t have imagined how utterly crazy it would become. I am literally ignoring a million other things and forcing myself to write this post.  My inspiration to write has been the sweet nostalgia that fills me whenever I read past posts I wrote about life with Cuddles, so here I am penning what my babies are upto.

Baby No 1 who is almost as tall as me, he reaches upto my ears, has just started school. He continues to be great at manufacturing and engineering with an added flair for art. He can remember lyrics and sing a tune well. On the academics front he lagged behind mid term but thankfully was able to make up with good grades in the finals. At home he is slowly becoming the responsible elder bro who keeps his plate after dinner in the kitchen, fetches essential things for us when asked (not always though), keeps an eye on Junior when he meanders off to dangerous territories and has even been to the supermarket on his own.

Baby No 2 is days away from turning nine months, he can sit on his own and can also lift himself to stand with support. A fussy eater who likes sweet fruits (chickoos and mangoes) and the occasional cerelac, he is still on homemade porridges and purees. A super active baby Junior has no still moments, jumping, shaking, wriggling, crawling, he is always in action. We are yet to put him in a cradle, so he sleeps on his bed made on a floor mattress. The moment he wake up the first thing he does is to close the bedroom door, he is already trying his luck at opening drawers and cupboard doors. Point him to the door and he waves a bye with his tiny hand, in the company of his big bro he loves to play loudly.

Leave a Reply

