h1

Heartwarming gesture

January 11, 2016

20160111_113918

Since the past two days Cuddles was at work. Scissors, glue and his deft fingers were busy creating something, but behind close doors for it was a surprise he planned to unveil on my birthday. So, after the candles were blown and the cake was cut, Cuddles sheepishly handed me a paper note. It said ‘behind the kitchen door’.  Off I went, excited that finally I would get to see the grand surprise. But nooo… I was sorely mistaken, instead of a gift there was another paper note awaiting me. It read — ‘on the computer table’, well you guessed it right, he made me run around the house, with one paper note after another to finally the one that read ‘look under the bedsheet’. All that running around was totally worth it because under the sheets were a cute pair of handmade cards, specially created by Cuddles with love for his mamma’s birthday. Bless you my son. Cheers to many more adventures together.

Leave a Reply

