h1

A letter from Cuddles by his Dad

August 6, 2015

I unearthed the email Cuddles’ Dad wrote announcing his birth to our friends and family back in 2008. I just happened to search my email looking for his birth height as I remember the pediatrician telling us that he is a tall baby and till now he is the tallest one in class (especially with his short parents, its quite an eye roller that most people subject us to the moment they hear his age). Well at 7 he is 134 cms, already towering above my shoulders.

Here is the email.

My name means God is Gracious. I am using my father’s mail ID as I am only a few days old. I am told though, that kids have their own web page nowadays!
I was very comfortable in the last nine months but this world seems funny: For one that I am not the only one here and for the other that everyone who comes to see me bends over to make funny faces and odd noises. For those of you who thrive on statistics, I weigh 3.58kgs.

It all started on the 13th when Mum started to have labour and we reached the hospital. Nani and Dad waited outside for a couple of hours while Mum delivered me: Normal Delivery on Sunday July 13 at 9:36 pm. I came back home the next day and I was glad to know that Mum Dad Masi and Nana Nani will stay with me in my house!

Nowadays all I do is sleep and drink milk. I don’t cry much but sometimes its necessary: you know its tough to be a kid these days

Baby E


					
Leave a Reply

