h1

Wishing for some endless moments

January 17, 2013

When Cuddles was a baby I wished for time to fly, for him to be independent, to start school and in return give me more time. But now as he is inching closer towards the big 5, I want time to stand still. I want to savour each moment of his sweet baby tone, garbled words and curious questions.  To hold on tightly to the times that will never come back, the innocence of childhood that as much as I capture through videos and pictures seem not enough for a lifetime.  I still hold hands while walking on the street (much to his displeasure), I still feed him lunch and dinner (much to my displeasure), pamper him rotten and try every way to protect him from the world. I am reminded time and again to let go. But I know I am a crazy mom in love with my baby, who has been the epicentre of my life for the past four and a half years. Truly to have a child is to decide forever to let your heart go walking outside your body.

Leave a Reply

